liftpasob.blogg.se

Will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft
Will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft









will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft

I’m a gear head and would never make a major change “randomly.” Because I hit it well with the Alta, I subsequently picked one up.

#Will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft plus#

I hit my old 410LST and the 425 Max with a fitter before I “upgraded.” During the fitting I used a variety of shafts- I got the Rogue White on a deal - traded in my 410 and an old 400 Crossover plus a $100 at PGA SS, which to me was a great deal. The more optimal setup will give better results on good hits and mishits where as the random buy could be more penal on both or just the mishits. In weight alone you are in the extremes of the weigh range and from a design perspective they have different profiles.Īs for forgiveness there’s a lot that goes into outside of the marketing of certain head sizes and moi numbers.įinding a head and shaft combo that gives optimal launch and spin will lead to a more forgiving setup that buying a driver that isn’t designed for low spin or to launch more. While the rogue white and Alta cb are both counterbalanced shafts you picked two opposite shafts. Ping shafts are really good and work well because of the previous mentioned point. The ping tour shaft is a ust elements chrome+ and the Alta is an aldila shaft iirc. Ping shafts are designed by the engineers at ping to match their woods and hybrids. I have as wondering what others thought of the PING shafts? I will need a larger sample size before I decide on my “go to” shaft, but I was very impressed with the Alta. I hit it further with the Rogue, but I would gladly give that up to be in play more often. Thank also had better dispersion with the Alta. I actually didn’t launch the Alta higher than the Rogue. I wanted something that might launch higher and I could age into. The reason I switched to the G425 was I was looking for more forgiveness, so with that in mind I also picked up an Alta Slate 55 CB off of EBay. At first, as seems to be the case with all new clubs, I hit it well- I was getting an extra 10-15 yards compared to my G410 LST. I have the Aldila Rogue White 130 MSI in a 70 gram Stiff that came with the Ping 425 when I bought it used at PGA SS.











Will callaway x hot driver head fit on x hot shaft